First Day of Class Jitters

As those who are students know,the the first day of class feeling is special one. The thought of scraping my sad self out of bed early in the morning to take the bus is one that I avoid until the day of reckoning is upon me. I’m starting my sophomore year as a college student so the novelty of a new beginning is gone and replaced with a bit of wisdom. Somehow I still find myself slightly excited for school. Maybe it’s the feeling of seeing old and new faces in class, or the enticing smell of new school supplies. Maybe it’s the fact that I will have some definite structure to my day again. I’m well aware that my first day of class is tomorrow and whether I’m excited or not it’s still coming in at full force. In the meantime I’ll be clinging to the last little bit of summer left and savoring it.

Leave a Reply

