Real talk: homage to a lost boy

Yesterday while on a road trip my mom told me some shocking news out of the blue. She told me that I could of had another brother, but he was miscarried. She told me that I would rub her belly in excitement for my my new baby brother. Sadly he never made it. What makes me cry is not just the thought of losing a brother that I could of had, but the pain that my mom must have felt. I felt shock and sadness at the news, but i’m glad she told me. Even though I never knew him he will be missed. 

Leave a Reply

